Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Running these 2 programs at same time?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Running these 2 programs at same time?

    Hi all, quick question...

    I run Kaspersky Internet Security as my main protection. I also have Malwarebytes Premium installed.

    Malwarebytes has that Real Time Protection feature...

    My question is:
    Can i rum my Kaspersky and have the malwarebytes RTP feature on at the same time with out causing any hassle between the two?

    I know you cant really run two AV programs.

    Thanks for any advice on this.
    Jamie.

  2. #2
    Respected alanjg007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,311
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    66
    I run malware bytes and my av at the same time. No issues here.
    "Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit upon his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats." -- H.L. Mencken

    "The more I learn about people, the more I like my dog" - Carl Jung

    Nexus 7 wifi 32gb 1st Gen XenonHD-4.4.2 Build 1
    HTC one x cm-11-20140205-NIGHTLY-endeavoru

  3. #3
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,274
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    98
    Rep Power
    77
    I run mwb with RTP and microsoft security essentials without any probs.
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  4. #4
    Moderator thelostone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    dont know i am lost
    Age
    55
    Posts
    5,757
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    23
    Rep Power
    94
    Hidden Content Originally Posted by berley Hidden Content
    I run mwb with RTP and microsoft security essentials without any probs.
    same here when I had it I had no probs either

    Hidden Content
    wods trivia challenge - Daily Trivia Game

    For all your fish keeping needs
    I am glad we could help you with your problem if you need anymore advice just ask,
    Also if you would like to help with the running costs of the site you can always donate here
    Thanks in advance its very much appreciated:)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok thanks for the help people. Ill go ahead and turn on RTP then.

    Again thanks Hidden Content

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 08:49 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-11-2014, 08:23 AM
  3. triying to get programs
    By focsa21yn in forum Cable Modem Talk
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-05-2009, 08:59 PM
  4. Long time reader first time poster :D
    By tkh in forum Who Are You ?
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-12-2006, 08:41 PM
  5. cannot use most of my programs
    By astro in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-11-2006, 11:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •