Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    hi can any one tell me if the manhatten plaza digi boxes read sky sub cards/ sky ftv cards thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Moderator thelostone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    dont know i am lost
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,840
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    402
    Rep Power
    98

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    As far as i no yes.
    yellow house cards will work ok on a plaza, with the relevant software.But i have no idea about the new sky cards

    Hidden Content
    wods trivia challenge - Daily Trivia Game

    For all your fish keeping needs
    I am glad we could help you with your problem if you need anymore advice just ask,
    Also if you would like to help with the running costs of the site you can always donate here
    Thanks in advance its very much appreciated:)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    would the box work with a sky sub card (old card)its for my sister in spain thanks

  4. #4
    Member RoYaL KiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Jupiter
    Posts
    125
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    Hidden Content Originally Posted by brightspark Hidden Content
    would the box work with a sky sub card (old card)its for my sister in spain thanks
    Your box will read the card but will only open channels which your subbed for if you have a certain software or image..you will then have to copy the cards details into your new box so the card auto updates..
    Technomate 3100d
    90cm FortecStar dish
    FortecStar HH120 motor powered by UsalS
    FSku-VN 0.2db LNB
    30w>53e
    FortecStar mercury II fixed at 19east
    FREESAT with card.
    EuroVox ex5000pvr



  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    what would happen if he bought a ftv card(?20) put that in the box what channels would they get they have 2.4 mtr dish pointed 28east in spain would they get all the free to air + ch5 sky3 etc. thanks

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,669
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    yeah you'd would get them but dont think you'll be able to get channel 4 and 5 as these are on astra 2D which has a very narrow beam to stop them being viewed outside the uk.

    Hidden Content
    PS3= krazylegz120282


    DM500-C,DM500-S90cm Technomate dish,0.2Titanium lnb,diseqc1.2 motor,12 month ART card 1-6
    Hidden Content
    IF YOU FIND A POST USEFUL USE THE THANKS BUTTON NOT A NEW POST JUST TO SAY ITHidden Content

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: manhatten plaza dig box read sky cards?

    if they bought a sky digi box and got family pack sub would that help they have a 2.4 mtr dish in the garden.

Similar Threads

  1. what cards will a usb Uniplat-I read
    By gus in forum General Cable T.V
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28-03-2008, 09:23 PM
  2. link for VB plaza
    By berley in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-11-2007, 10:32 AM
  3. Airplane crash manhatten.
    By Duffy in forum Main Site News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2006, 01:47 AM
  4. manhattan plaza st100
    By afy46 in forum UK SKY
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-07-2006, 09:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •