PDA

View Full Version : no picture or sound?

jmckba
26-11-2006, 03:43 PM
Flashed sporster pro onto my nokia dbox connected it to lnb on sat dish ... it scanned over 200 channels .... shows the channel list but when you select any there is no picture or sound? Help please!!!!

krazylegz
26-11-2006, 05:26 PM
you need a camd on m8 to open channels but also depends on what satellite and package you scanned as theres a lot cosed at the moment:(

jmckba
27-11-2006, 12:17 PM
you need a camd on m8 to open channels but also depends on what satellite and package you scanned as theres a lot cosed at the moment:(

Sorry to appear thick but I am new to this....what is a camd?
... the satellite was astra 19.2e and i used sportster pro. do i need an area services.xml file and where is the best place to get one for east scotland?
....channels were looking for epg and couldnt find it. ..... any help would be greatly appreciated....im just working in the dark.

krazylegz
28-11-2006, 12:56 AM
there isnt a lot open on 19.2e m8 nor on 13e at the minute either. a lot of the packages dont broadcast epg so thats probably why you couldnt view the epg.

a camd decrypts the channels that it can m8 like the easier narga encryption,but a lot are upgrading their encryption now to the likes of SECA,Viaccess etc,which aren't hacked

jmckba
28-11-2006, 07:27 PM
there isnt a lot open on 19.2e m8 nor on 13e at the minute either. a lot of the packages dont broadcast epg so thats probably why you couldnt view the epg.

a camd decrypts the channels that it can m8 like the easier narga encryption,but a lot are upgrading their encryption now to the likes of SECA,Viaccess etc,which aren't hacked