PDA

View Full Version : Complete newbie questions

alangrw74
13-10-2006, 12:14 AM
HI, i have gathered (through various posts on this excellent site) that a technomate 1500i and a diablo cam are a pretty safe bet to get me started on my new adventure in "how to watch premiership games on saturday afternoons at home". I just have a couple of questions at this very early stage. 1. Does anyone know of a ligit web site where i can purchase a 12 month art card from (i'm a little weary of ebay you see)
2. I have a sky dish that's attached to my house that is not in use because i have a telewest contract. Would that dish be ok to use or do i need a specific dish?
3. Does anyone know of the legallities of owning such a setup and watching these games at home?
4. Is the art card the best one to watch the premiership games with?

Finally... A friend of mine has a pub and is interested in such a setup should i become experienced in this field. Again, is it legal for a public house to broadcast these matches?

Any help with any of the above would be much appreciated. Hope it's ok to get all theses questions in on one post (don't want to break any rules)

Thanks in advance

Alan

mcfisco
13-10-2006, 10:22 AM
HI, i have gathered (through various posts on this excellent site) that a technomate 1500i and a diablo cam are a pretty safe bet to get me started on my new adventure in "how to watch premiership games on saturday afternoons at home". I just have a couple of questions at this very early stage. 1. Does anyone know of a ligit web site where i can purchase a 12 month art card from (i'm a little weary of ebay you see)
2. I have a sky dish that's attached to my house that is not in use because i have a telewest contract. Would that dish be ok to use or do i need a specific dish?
3. Does anyone know of the legallities of owning such a setup and watching these games at home?
4. Is the art card the best one to watch the premiership games with?