PDA

View Full Version : Help please on dreambox 500s

Intounknown
24-06-2012, 04:13 PM
Can anybody tell me wat the following error means "aborted by user, Exiting" I'm new to this n trying to install image on to box. Thanks n sorry that I'm light years behind.

wullboy
24-06-2012, 06:37 PM
If you have a desktop computer with a serial port, then use dream-up 1.3.2.1 v with a RS232 cable m8, works for me.......

Intounknown
25-06-2012, 10:46 AM
Thanks for the reply. I've got the suggested but don't think I hav the correct images. But unsure if that is the case. The rs232 is from old days could that be an issue?

fergalsworld
25-06-2012, 12:32 PM
You need to use a 9 pin null modem cable
what image you trying to flash on.

Intounknown
25-06-2012, 01:38 PM
Gemini image. Thinks its the version of dream up I'm using. Using 1.3.3.9 version n seems to be flashing will post how I get on either way thanks wullboy n fergalsworld for help so far

Ureyesonly
25-06-2012, 04:03 PM
Gemini image

Careful not to use a timebomb Gemini image, Also check it has the required cams init because Gemini no longer supply them on there servers.

wullboy
25-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Gemini image. Thinks its the version of dream up I'm using. Using 1.3.3.9 version n seems to be flashing will post how I get on either way thanks wullboy n fergalsworld for help so far

I believe you should not use a Gemini image in a clone box, as you could brick it....??

Ureyesonly
25-06-2012, 09:09 PM
I believe you should not use a Gemini image in a clone box, as you could brick it....??

Like I said above use a NoTimeBomb image & it be fine

Intounknown
25-06-2012, 11:06 PM
can you recommend one? the dream up 1.3.3.9 im using says a flash complete but leaves box frozen. what am i doing wrong?

Magnu420
25-06-2012, 11:35 PM