PDA

View Full Version : DM800 Help needed

Satellitemandaz
07-04-2012, 12:25 AM
Hi all,
I'm a satellite engineer and the boss asked me to help his friend out, anyway I gets to his house and he has a DM800, He uses it for Hotbird RAI 1 RAI 2 etc Italian television, it has a software mod by the looks of it! Mod by Jack Daniels image 07.21.2010 found it in the menu, any I have it at home to play with, at his house he has nothing on it (dish OK) at my house I get only some Italian television but not all, in the corner there is 6 boxes, when none of them light up picture comes on, then S No or N lights up in yellow then its Blank, any Ideas? Is there a better flash.
Many thanks Darren

fergalsworld
07-04-2012, 02:18 PM
If there is no card in it to open the encrypted channels then he will have to either buy one or look into getting a cline of a server to open the said channels
google card sharing and you will get the jist.

Spinifex
07-04-2012, 02:52 PM
N = nagravision and S = seca and these my friend means they are of course pay channels.
you will need a cline for the box and an ethernet connection to your hub.

Spin.

Satellitemandaz
08-04-2012, 07:47 PM
Thanks for that, will look in to it, Have not seen a card in the unit.

Satellitemandaz
08-04-2012, 08:03 PM
Thanks for that, will look in to it, Have not seen a card in the unit.

How many, all say'in there the best

fergalsworld
09-04-2012, 10:38 AM
How many, all say'in there the best
eh?? :confused:

Satellitemandaz
09-04-2012, 11:05 AM
Car d 5haring web sites !, this unit has Gemini, linux and installed Cams on it, what does it all mean ? , what does the DM800 come with when new? could this box have been set-up with a trial on it ? many thanks ;-)

fergalsworld
09-04-2012, 11:17 AM
The guy who's box it is should be able to tell you how long it worked for and if he had to pay a sub or got a trial for a certain length of time,