PDA

View Full Version : Any other WoW players?

JimFiggs
26-06-2011, 04:03 PM
Hi

I've just signed up and spotted this forum area for gaming and was wondering if there are any other World of Warcraft players that are members?

I've been playing for about 7 years now, so pretty much into it, although not very good at it. I get to top level, end game content and get bored so switch to another new character as I enjoy the early levels ;)

Jim

berley
26-06-2011, 04:25 PM
The only thing I was ever good at was Dr Mario on the very first nintendos pmsl

JimFiggs
26-06-2011, 04:40 PM
Berley

My 1st passion for gaming was some of the ZX Spectrum games such as Miner Willy and Jet Set Willy, I recently installed an emulator for my PC to allow it to behave like an old home computer (the Oric-1 being my very favourite) but the games didn't really seem as good as I remember them :(

Jim

Diablo13
26-06-2011, 11:38 PM
I have recently been playing the old NES/Snes Zelda games on an emulator on my pc.
The graphics are so basic, yet the games are still fun.
Goes to prove that it's the content that makes a good game and that there is too much emphasis just on how pretty a game looks these days. So many modern games have great graphics nowadays, but they cost so much to buy and then you still end up being bored, or else they're virtually unplayable because of bad coding!

JimFiggs
28-06-2011, 11:18 PM
And of course they're relaunching Duke Nukem of all things :)

Jim

thelostone
01-07-2011, 12:51 PM
Never played it but i did read this so i might try it
Anyone who was holding back from trying out World of Warcraft because it cost too much now has a significant incentive to join. Blizzard is making World of Warcraft free for new users until level 20.
The original 14-day trial has been expanded into the World of Warcraft Starter Edition.This new package also includes some content from Burning Crusade, WoW's first expansion.