PDA

View Full Version : flashing with dream up !!



wullboy
05-03-2011, 12:25 PM
Guy`s im having trouble getting dream up to flash a image to a corrupted DM500s, I have the 500s connected to dream up & it will start to flash a image, but after about 1 minute a get a box coming up and stating [ aborted by user,exiting ] does anybody have any idea what is happening here, Thanks !!

Ureyesonly
05-03-2011, 01:07 PM
did you try diff version?

wullboy
05-03-2011, 01:17 PM
No m8, i do not see the point when this is connecting to the box ok, ??

Ureyesonly
05-03-2011, 01:52 PM
No m8, i do not see the point when this is connecting to the box ok, ??

That means nothing, if you google aborted by user,exiting you will see peeps have fixed it with diff version

wullboy
05-03-2011, 02:07 PM
That means nothing, if you google aborted by user,exiting you will see peeps have fixed it with diff version

ive just tried an old version Urey, and im now getting a different wording of the same fault m8, its now saying [upload packet failed to send ] at the same point as when i was useing the v1.3.37 m8...

wullboy
05-03-2011, 02:56 PM
ive just tried an old version Urey, and im now getting a different wording of the same fault m8, its now saying [upload packet failed to send ] at the same point as when i was useing the v1.3.37 m8...

ok guy`s version 1.3.2.1 worked with my box, after trying about 4 different versions, i finaly got one that worked, [ might be worth putting it in the downloads for the future guy`s ??]Cheers and thanks,

fergalsworld
05-03-2011, 03:49 PM
ok guy`s version 1.3.2.1 worked with my box, after trying about 4 different versions, i finaly got one that worked, [ might be worth putting it in the downloads for the future guy`s ??]Cheers and thanks,
Feel free to upload it m8.

wullboy
05-03-2011, 04:14 PM
Here we go fergals, Thanks...
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/f327/dream-up_1-3-2-1-a-39131.html

Ureyesonly
05-03-2011, 04:57 PM
ok guy`s version 1.3.2.1 worked with my box, after trying about 4 different versions, i finaly got one that worked, [ might be worth putting it in the downloads for the future guy`s ??]Cheers and thanks,

Upload all versions if you have them then no more problems.

wullboy
05-03-2011, 05:36 PM
Upload all versions if you have them then no more problems.

I got rid of the ones that would not work ???

fergalsworld
05-03-2011, 06:04 PM
I have moved your file to the downloads and put a link to it in your post instead wully

Ureyesonly
05-03-2011, 07:25 PM
I got rid of the ones that would not work ???

Oh well, least your sorted after trying something easy. :google:

notanotherone
08-03-2011, 06:03 PM
does this mean am redundant wull?:9:

wullboy
08-03-2011, 06:39 PM
does this mean am redundant wull?:9:


Nope your a wanted man :wink3: