PDA

View Full Version : just got a motorised system

Danny-D
30-07-2010, 01:20 AM
total different class, had a dm800 from march and i love it, adding a motor just blew me away, used to love my cable dbox but the dreambox is on another level

sealclubber666
02-08-2010, 03:57 PM
total different class, had a dm800 from march and i love it, adding a motor just blew me away, used to love my cable dbox but the dreambox is on another level

sounds good mate but for a total newbie to the sat room what can you recieve with that box and dish and is the setup easy. not looking for a fancy box that records or networks just a good reliable box that picks up a good selection of channels. any advice would be greatly appreciated

Danny-D
06-08-2010, 08:48 PM
sounds good mate but for a total newbie to the sat room what can you recieve with that box and dish and is the setup easy. not looking for a fancy box that records or networks just a good reliable box that picks up a good selection of channels. any advice would be greatly appreciated

you can pick up all major European packages as long as you have access to them, i've bought myself a tring plus card so i can watch 3pm EPL games, set up wise, you really need someone who knows what they are doing or you will be messing about for weeks, for a standard def box you could maybe get a dm 500, dish, motor lnb ect for ?200, guy installed my dish and set it up ?100, took him three and a half hours.

berley
06-08-2010, 09:40 PM
set up wise, you really need someone who knows what they are doing or you will be messing about for weeks, for a standard def box you could maybe get a dm 500, dish, motor lnb ect for ?200, guy installed my dish and set it up ?100, took him three and a half hours.

thats not true, we'll try and help any of the members here so that they dont need to resort to having to pay for anything, we are limited with what we can and cant talk about tho ;)

turner123
06-08-2010, 10:30 PM