PDA

View Full Version : Help Please



romeospadre
07-05-2010, 07:25 PM
I have installed a Pli Jade image on a 500 dreambox but looking at the advice in the forums I need a cables.xml file.

Any ideas where I get this from or where it goes once I have it.

Thanks

fergalsworld
07-05-2010, 07:34 PM
Here you go :)
for future reference you can get one from most dbox images apart from some of the latest ones using newtuxflash tools

romeospadre
07-05-2010, 08:06 PM
Here you go :)
for future reference you can get one from most dbox images apart from some of the latest ones using newtuxflash tools


Cheers mate

Next stupid question where shall I FTP this to?

Magnu420
07-05-2010, 11:12 PM
Cheers mate

Next stupid question where shall I FTP this to?


Enigma

With enigma images, the services file doesn't have an extention and is stored in the following location:

services - /var/tuxbox/config/enigma

With enigma, each bouquet you create has it's own userbouquet file. These files are stored in:

userbouquet.*****.tv - /var/tuxbox/config/enigma/cable

There's also a file called bouquets (without extention) in /var/tuxbox/config/enigma that you want to backup as well.

So when you're backing them up to your PC you want to copy the 'services' and 'bouquets' files from ../enigma and all the 'userbouquet' files from ../enigma/cable folder.

Once you've copied them back to your dreambox, use the browser reload commands below. They won't take effect unless they are reloaded.
Some images may have a 'ReloadChannels' option, usually in the BLUE button menu or User Features menu, this can also be used to reload the channels.

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 12:07 AM
I used the Cables files and also downloaded the latest soft cams for the Jade Pli image but I am still only getting FTA channels.

i downloaded some keys and placed them in the Var/etc folder but still nothing

: - (

Magnu420
08-05-2010, 12:31 AM
i think the k*ys are ment to go in etc/k*ys folder

i cant check on mine cos its not connected to the router atm

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 12:39 AM
i think the k*ys are ment to go in etc/k*ys folder

i cant check on mine cos its not connected to the router atm


Cheers Magnu

Will try playing with this tomorrow

We may have had the dreaded update prior to Nagra3 so I maybe fighting a losing battle.

Will try tomorrow.

Thanks

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 12:42 AM
I must admit I was a bit naive with the Pli image expecting it to resolve all issues, The Pli site does not explain to clearly what is involved after the image has been flashed. (keys to be installed, cable.xml ect..)

On their site it kind of makes out it should load and be ready to roll....

Magnu420
08-05-2010, 02:00 AM
far as i know all images whether it be pli,gemini will be fta images
like dboxes,i cant see pli riskin themselves by havin a fully loaded image
also its a good experiance to see where everythin goes

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 05:37 PM
I have played with the keys etc... but now I can find all the channels but everyone is blank, even FTA channels :- (

Magnu420
08-05-2010, 06:10 PM
have you checked to see if your area has gone N3

To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. will connect my box upto the router later

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 06:26 PM
Thanks

My area is not listed on the list but I have also a Dbox and that has had some channels go as well so I think an update has been done to this 3.7 marlarke

I gonna try the DK 1.1 image and see what happens with that, can't do any more harm can I now - lol

romeospadre
08-05-2010, 09:55 PM
Can you let me know the best place to get hold the most up to date key files to go in var/keys?
Thanks