PDA

View Full Version : Using black hole. How do you use it?



bobsonthejob
08-03-2010, 05:19 PM
Ahhh im stuck....still can get my cccam to work,

How do you work it?

I take it cccamm is already installed....Have uploaded ccam.cfg file to /etc/

Cant get it to start up anything...

Please help whilst i have it flashed with Dream Elite BH.

Sicilian
08-03-2010, 05:20 PM
I've not tried yet bob, look in blue button menu. Dream-Elite like to move things around.

bobsonthejob
08-03-2010, 05:29 PM
ive gone in the blue menu.....then i dont know where to start cccamm....It is strange.

bobsonthejob
08-03-2010, 05:33 PM
Done it....obviously not installed by default....lol

Had to go through a different menu to install...

Sicilian
08-03-2010, 06:41 PM
Give us a quick review of the image please bob :)

bobsonthejob
09-03-2010, 12:35 PM
Hey all,

I am back with Pli latest build.

Ive never used the Dream-elite BH image so am very a noob to it. Things are not where they are meant to be...or should i say where i think i may find them.

The other images in the market seem to be more simpler and easier to use and configure. This is not to say the BH is a bad image. It does look really good...and i did not experience any slowness. (mentions of high ram useage does not affect the running of the box).

I did finally manage to get cccam working, but for me i found the Pli image with its features pre-installed better and more workable/manageble.

Im sure there will be users who do like BH and thats all good...but for me at the moment ive decided to go back to Pli.