PDA

View Full Version : upgrade to vista ultimate ?



BraveHeart
19-01-2008, 09:23 PM
can i upgrade to windows vista ultimate from my "ligit" copy of vista home premium ???

I know that i will need to use another serial code thingy etc as mines is locked to the ligit version of home iam using, so can i simply use a crack and upgrade to ultimate ??

I dont want to lose all my saved stuff, so if it means that it will be like a clean install/format job then i would just leave it, i cant be bothered losing all the stuff and starting yet again.

Can people please advise me on this, thanks.

BraveHeart
09-04-2008, 09:46 PM
what you on about post clocking ??? and iam not on holiday ?

BraveHeart
09-04-2008, 09:47 PM
ohh you mean some other guy, i see now, lolllllllll, sorry man, i thought you meant me there, cheers.

Sicilian
09-04-2008, 09:49 PM
what you on about post clocking ??? and iam not on holiday ?

:roflamo: H means the jaaae is post clocking lol

chmod-uk
18-04-2008, 03:39 PM
You can use the Windows anytime upgrade. All the versions are on the same vista dvd so its just a matter of the new key. It will re-install and make a temp folder for all your settings and files, then it copies everything back for you.