PDA

View Full Version : Admin problems



trinitys_mate
25-12-2007, 11:58 PM
Im just setting up my pc that iv had for christmas, it has vista on it. Im downloading some programmes and it keeps telling me i cant do certain things because im not an administrator but when i go into control panel it says i am. What do i need to do guys?

Not_much_cop
26-12-2007, 01:06 AM
Hi Trinity,

Try going in to the control panel and turning off "User Account Control", found in the User Accounts tab. This is the same feature that keeps asking to confirm everything that you do from deleting files to installing new apps etc.

P.S. Happy Christmas

trinitys_mate
27-12-2007, 05:38 PM
Thank mate, i did what you said and all is well. Have a good new year.

Not_much_cop
27-12-2007, 07:45 PM
No Probs mate. Just glad it worked for you.

Hope you have a Happy New Year too.