PDA

View Full Version : Help With Digivox

kevdoc06
20-05-2007, 10:09 PM
hello, i have just recently bought a digivox of ebay and am just waiting on the box being delivered. i have all the programs and files i need to mod it.(i think). i was just wondering if anybody could help me in doing this by talking me threw it or supplying me with a usefull tutorial as this is my first time messing with any kind of box and i dont want to fcuk it up. thanks.

Devilfish
21-05-2007, 02:30 PM
There are files and loaders here.

_To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Press menu, scroll down to system information and type in 1004 and a secret menu should come up. Make sure the emu is turned on. If this menu doesn't appear you will need to flash the modified firmware.

Don't think there's been a guide created yet, it's pretty simple though. You will need a null modem cable to communicate with the box. Load the downloader10 program, select the new firmware and click download (I think lol).

paddymitch
21-05-2007, 07:02 PM
its a canter m8

kevdoc06
22-05-2007, 12:17 AM
no problem thankd mate i will try this out when i get my box and post back and let you no how i got on, once again thanks!

kevdoc06
22-05-2007, 12:18 AM
There are files and loaders here.

_To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Press menu, scroll down to system information and type in 1004 and a secret menu should come up. Make sure the emu is turned on. If this menu doesn't appear you will need to flash the modified firmware.

Don't think there's been a guide created yet, it's pretty simple though. You will need a null modem cable to communicate with the box. Load the downloader10 program, select the new firmware and click download (I think lol).

sorry for double posting. the firmware is the .bin file is'nt it?

Devilfish
23-05-2007, 06:41 AM
Yes that's right. :)

arzoo