PDA

View Full Version : Windows Vista Ultimate OEM



sagatr
30-01-2007, 11:06 PM
Does anyone know where i can get a cheap OEM copy of Windows Vista Ultimate

uk_chris2000
30-01-2007, 11:55 PM
download it on a torrent site m8 thats what i did works a treat:)

Sicilian
31-01-2007, 07:21 AM
download it on a torrent site m8 thats what i did works a treat:)

on here you can,t share with us where you got it from
not on this site you can,t

y2krog2000
31-01-2007, 08:27 AM
Does anyone know where i can get a cheap OEM copy of Windows Vista Ultimate

If you bought the computer from a manufacturer apart from dell then you should qualify for an upgrade for half the price you would pay in the shops you should be able to order one here The TechGuys (To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. think its the express upgrade you ask for and pick the manufactrer and fill everything out. If you built the pc yourself and bought a legit copy of windows im not sure if you can get a copy cheap.

y2krog2000
01-02-2007, 08:19 PM
75 quid Mplex.com. Windows Vista Premium 32Bit OEM (http://www.mplex.info/pd_windows_vista_premium_32bit.cfm)

berley
02-02-2007, 03:59 PM
Could you share with us where you got it from & also the working crack? From what I know there currently is no working crack & you have found something that other sites dont have :)

please dont share this information on the forum as its strictly against the forum rules

Neeiro
09-02-2007, 11:16 PM
Novatech are selling a copy for ?115 - you have to but either the 32bit one or the 64bit one. Haven't really been looking for this but the price caught my eye as its alot cheaper than the retail one.

sexyposhgirl
12-02-2007, 07:06 PM
Anyone got it or tryed it yet....

Just like to know is it worth getting yet or wait for the bloody price to come down....

oh and which ver to get ???

y2krog2000
12-02-2007, 07:09 PM
Anyone got it or tryed it yet....
Just like to know is it worth getting yet or wait for the bloody price to come down....
oh and which ver to get ???

Its best to wait to get it so they can bring out a disc with a service pack on it to fix some of the bugs, but I dont think the price will come down :sad: .

sexyposhgirl
12-02-2007, 07:13 PM
In the usa it only ?50 for the home basic....... not sure if that will work over here.

Going to wait a bit coz someone said that it will not run some game's

y2krog2000
12-02-2007, 07:21 PM
In the usa it only %u00A350 for the home basic....... not sure if that will work over here.
Going to wait a bit coz someone said that it will not run some game's
A lot of things are cheaper in the US, it will be the exact same thing that you buy here as you get in the US so it will play the games. You set up all the regional options yourself when you install vista or xp.

relifex
14-02-2007, 07:25 PM
A lot of things are cheaper in the US, it will be the exact same thing that you buy here as you get in the US so it will play the games. You set up all the regional options yourself when you install vista or xp.

This would only be cheap if you didn't get stung by import tax and vat. I was wondering about getting the ultimate pro version as too many times in xp Iv'e found that the home version wouldn't have the function I needed. Dabs had it for about ?130 that excludes the mouse i'll have to but for the oem version.

R.

y2krog2000
14-02-2007, 07:34 PM
I was looking into buying a copy of vista from the us and found that if you buy a copy of vista ultimate you get copies of home premium for 50 dollars, I dont know if the same thing would happen over here but.

Steve_M
14-02-2007, 08:33 PM
Apparently the Ultimate offer is for US users only.

I bought a copy of Vista Home Premium 32 bit OEM from Novatech last week for ?67 plus post. It has all the 32 bit OS's on the disk so you can install Ultimate on another partition and play with it for 30 days without activating.
I remember paying over ?100 for XP Home some years back so in my view ?67 is cheap. It's going to be around for a while too

sticker
17-02-2007, 08:28 PM
hey people i downlaoded from torrents webiste window vista but i could not active the window. could any one tell me where i could find the full window vista with key and activatio.

y2krog2000
17-02-2007, 09:06 PM
hey people i downlaoded from torrents webiste window vista but i could not active the window. could any one tell me where i could find the full window vista with key and activatio.
Any computer shop that sells windows vista, or you could use the timestop for vista.

Tack
18-02-2007, 12:58 PM
be very carefull guy's instaling copy's of vista from torrent sites.
a mate of mine whos a senior geek with computers,say's.
every copy of vista can be traced and stopped,it has to have regular updates or it stops working etc,etc..

TheDoctor
04-03-2007, 11:17 PM
I got a 3 pack from eBuyer for ?350 all in and i didn't have to buy anything else with it. Vista is great on my laptop (better than XP pro), however i'm having some issues with program compatibility with a desktop, and have decided to keep with XP pro on this one until i do some further research.

pug309
05-03-2007, 02:57 PM
plenty of retail versions with keys and activation on torrents
i have a few all working ok make sure you take new versions cracks all available fully working also

davep
01-06-2007, 11:11 AM
You should not buy OEM, once you install it on your computer, you can't install it on another computer once it upgrade it, the OEM version ties it to the motherborad you are using. The retail version does not do this. What I suggest is that you buy Windows Vista Retail from ebay the US has cheaper prices. These were the best prices I could find for you, yes it is more than oem, but if you upgrade your motherborad, you would have to buy vista gain, with retail, it odes not apply, hope I have helped

32 bit -

eBay.co.uk: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 66R-00002 New Sealed (item 180124953725 end time 05-Jun-07 15:46:14 BST) (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Microsoft-Windows-Vista-Ultimate-66R-00002-New-Sealed_W0QQitemZ180124953725QQihZ008QQcategoryZ147 789QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)


64 bit -

eBay.co.uk: NEW Windows Vista Ultimate FULL VERSION 64-bit DVD (item 330126251499 end time 04-Jun-07 16:35:17 BST) (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-Windows-Vista-Ultimate-FULL-VERSION-64-bit-DVD_W0QQitemZ330126251499QQihZ014QQcategoryZ11229Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

Jewishguy
19-06-2007, 12:09 AM
be very carefull guy's instaling copy's of vista from torrent sites.
a mate of mine whos a senior geek with computers,say's.
every copy of vista can be traced and stopped,it has to have regular updates or it stops working etc,etc..


Hmm , the might possibly be true for the few older releases of Vista that came out ,but if yoy get one of the newer released one, you should be ok.Been using it for about 3 weeks now updated without any problems whatsover.

zerofool2005
20-06-2007, 10:08 AM
every copy of vista can be traced and stopped,it has to have regular updates or it stops working etc,etc..



thats why God invented WGA cracks ;)

BigDave99
06-03-2008, 08:14 PM
JweishGuy is right, provided the copy is cracked or is an OEM with a 'Clony' keychanger, it'll be sweet.

Diablo13
09-03-2008, 04:36 PM
You should not buy OEM, once you install it on your computer, you can't install it on another computer once it upgrade it, the OEM version ties it to the motherborad you are using. The retail version does not do this. What I suggest is that you buy Windows Vista Retail from ebay the US has cheaper prices. These were the best prices I could find for you, yes it is more than oem, but if you upgrade your motherborad, you would have to buy vista gain, with retail, it odes not apply, hope I have helped

I bought an oem version of Vista Home premium from ebay brand new and unregistered for ?64. I have changed motherboards to upgrade and because of a faulty Asus board. I changed to a Gigabyte board and installed the same oem version on each, without a problem, apart from having to register with Microsoft by phone. It is installed on 2 computers though I told them it was only installed on 1.
All updates and service pack 1 have been installed on both machines without a problem since then, been running it about 8 months. The extra you pay for retail over oem is wasted money, so your information is WRONG davep!

raaz
09-03-2008, 05:32 PM
where can get free window to downloagin

sythlord2001
18-03-2008, 11:31 PM
I have mine installed on 2 computers without any problem. I told them that it is installed on 2 computers as I had to get the 2nd activation done and they had no problem with that. I have been using it since it was released last year and it has been absolutly fine. And with the Vista SP1 install that I had today it seems better performance wise.

I got mine from computer hardware, components, systems and peripherals at the lowest prices from IT supplier Aria Technology (http://www.aria.co.uk).