PDA

View Full Version : Help with Surround sound

Dunc
13-01-2007, 03:13 PM
Hi,
Bought a new tv in January sales its great but sound a bit weak.
So I thought I would get surround sound speakers.
I am very new to this and would welcome any help or advice.
I already have a decent dvd player yrt most cinema surround systems come with one.
Is this a different type of dvd?
Can I use my own and just buy speakers?
Are there decent budget systems anyone can recommmend?

P.s. its a Panasonic 37" th37px60 i have and really pleased with it apart from the sound.

:Hammer:

Hunter
13-01-2007, 03:22 PM
mines the ag-15d
TEAC :: The leaders in digital music :: Product Range (To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and i wouldnt swap it for anything ;)

aldo2332
20-03-2007, 02:45 PM
Hi,
Bought a new tv in January sales its great but sound a bit weak.
I already have a decent dvd player yrt most cinema surround systems come with one.
P.s. its a Panasonic 37" th37px60 i have and really pleased with it apart from the sound.
:Hammer:
If you have the money to spend then I worth buying everything seperate you would notice the difference. With surround systems I wouldnt buy any cheap systems Id rather save the money & wait.

A decent amp is required & speakers bought seperately. Dont buy these all in one dvd/amp/speakers things they are pathetic.

2 front, a centre, 2 rear & a nice big sub! (thats for dolby 5.1 & DTS)

pande_monium
06-11-2007, 07:56 PM
Hi, Bought a new tv in January sales its great but sound a bit weak.

It all depends upon your definition of "budget".

An implementation of a home-cinema system needs the following...
-- A Monitor (Plasma/LCD/Normal TV... projector... )
-- A Source (DVD / LD / BD / HD player... Media Server... computer... )
-- An Amplifier to magnify the sound signals from the source and to direct them to the various speakers around the room for a real surround effect)