PDA

View Full Version : new laptop its brilliant

blueice14
10-01-2007, 03:36 PM
hi guys im not a complete techy junky but i just bought a great laptop from pc world its the advent 8111 they had it advertised at ?499 but its gone back up to ?549, however u can get it online for ?499. Have a look the specs really good plus if you are interested pm me and i will let you have a discount code - not sure if i can post it on here as im a newbie....

ps, does anyone know why my image doesnt shop up wheni post messages?? newbie no doubt !!

y2krog2000
10-01-2007, 05:29 PM
You can post the money of codes if you want but someone has already posted the 5% one in the vouchers and codes bit. Like your laptop by the way advent are pcworlds own make dont know what they are like for laptops but anything else they make is a nightmare to get any drivers or information about their products online.

blueice14
10-01-2007, 06:17 PM
thanks mate - yeah i have posted the code (just incase anyone missed it its nhsdis3107) also what i did was register on quidco and managed to get another 6% off the price as they are a referrer, not bad hey...
anyways thanks and happy new year people.
ps. shame the staff at pc world arent as helpful as people on here -

kryten77
18-01-2007, 09:59 AM
The people at PC World couldnt tell their ass from their elbow. Most of them seem to be more interested in HP agreements and extended service warranties than actual PC's

Timoweb
18-01-2007, 10:31 AM
The people at PC World couldnt tell their ass from their elbow. Most of them seem to be more interested in HP agreements and extended service warranties than actual PC's
Should be called HP World.

blueice14
18-01-2007, 08:11 PM
do u think those guys get trained up to work there about pcs? or do they just get asked what do u know aboput pcs at te interview ??
last dude i seen told me ram was a microsoft software that makes your pc run faster....nuff said !!

y2krog2000
18-01-2007, 08:36 PM