PDA

View Full Version : which sat & dish?

danielgoodman
18-12-2006, 10:14 PM
Hi guys, i'm pretty new to the scene.....well the sat scene anyhow....had experience with cable but moving to non-cable area now so got to make changes :( I have purchased a sat version of the sagem dbox2 (currently at my mates having new image loaded).......which im hoping to use with a sky mini-dish initally.

SO a few Questions have arisen.

1) What sat(s) do you recommend i point it at to get the best range of channels? i'm after more sport (football) than anything else but it'd all be appreciated.

2) I know the mini-dish is pretty poor for reception purposes so what are my options as regards to dishes...(i'd prefer to keep whatever dish i have on the wall so that limits me but i thought i'd ask the pro's.

Fire away guys...

Cheers, Dan

dx100-uk
19-12-2006, 01:03 AM
there are plenty of other threads on this
have a look around in the sat forums
but goto king of sat receiver site
that will tell you what one to choose.
sadly ofcourse no sky can be gotten, but i think you should be able to get something to your taste.
ofcourse the ans is to get a steerable sat dish & use disqvue of the dbox to autorotate the thing.

else try and trackdown these chinesse net feed site.
rumour has it they stream every match.

dx100uk=P~

danielgoodman
19-12-2006, 06:11 PM
i get what your saying about scouring threads and i have.....but which sats can i get a good signal off with the mini-dish is more what i'm after....

All the treads are giving good info on what sats but i'm not sure if i can even pick them up with min-dish thats all mate....

Thanks for the reply tho :D

Ohhhh and do you have any links to these chinese sites? obv if you dont want to post them please pm me with them...

Much appreciated.

Dan

dx100-uk
20-12-2006, 01:11 AM
no i dont watch football but i know they are out there.
every premier match is streamed
though it wont tell you 'where'