Thanks Thanks:  18
Likes Likes:  23
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31
  1. #1
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77

    tut for fire stick

    Looking for a fail proof idiots guide to get kodi onto a firestick, anybody got a good link or can upload a tut please ?
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by berley View Post
    Looking for a fail proof idiots guide to get kodi onto a firestick, anybody got a good link or can upload a tut please ?
    Try this link,you will also find tut on anything else you want to install on kodi here as well by typing into search bar want you are looking for.
    https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-h...n-a-firestick/

  3. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley liked this post
  4. #3
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    Cheers Billy, It's for my niece and I tried talking her into getting a wee m8s box but her TV is mounted on the wall and she said it's easier to hide the firestick (that's if she ever gets around to buying it)

    EDIT: Had a quick look at the link and I'm stuck already and seeing as I don't have a fire stick to try it with can someone explain if they mean plug into TV before you start this part ? (part in bold below)Jeeez this isn't a very good idiots guide . Also once Kodi's on it is it just a case of installing whatever repos that she wants or will it come with some repos on it ?

    Method 1 Using ES File Explorer

    Select Settings
    Select System
    Select Developer Options
    Select Apps from Unknown Sources and turn ON & Select ADB Debugging & turn ON
    Last edited by berley; 06-02-2017 at 03:17 PM.
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  5. #4
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    You take firestick out of box and plug it into hdmi port.Take the power cable,plug it in to stick and mains.Switch it on and follow on screen instuctions in order to register it(you need to have a Amazon account)and connect it to your wifi.If she bought it from Amazon it will already be registered.Then I would follow method 2,that's the way I done it.

  6. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley liked this post
  7. #5
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    You will also get instructions on all the repos you want by typing repos name into search bar at top of page containing Jodi instructions.

  8. #6
    Forum Supporter ilovenzb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    11
    Rep Power
    27

  9. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley liked this post
  10. #7
    Forum Supporter ilovenzb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    11
    Rep Power
    27
    i use kodi 16.1 ( i think is the best ) there 17. I NEVER TRY IT


    then when yuo r all done
    do this and pick what one yuo what


  11. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley, notanotherone liked this post
  12. #8
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by billy149uk View Post
    You take firestick out of box and plug it into hdmi port.Take the power cable,plug it in to stick and mains.Switch it on and follow on screen instuctions in order to register it(you need to have a Amazon account)and connect it to your wifi.If she bought it from Amazon it will already be registered.Then I would follow method 2,that's the way I done it.

    Thanks guys, I note the the video ilovenzb linked are for Method 1 - ES File explorer.

    @billy if I follow your way (method 2) do I do the above then plug the firestick into the computer ?
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  13. Thanks billy149uk thanked for this post
  14. #9
    Retired Grumpy Grandad notanotherone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    not far from you
    Posts
    6,811
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    185
    Rep Power
    62
    hurry up and get it working berley so you can help me
    wii #5344 2071 8397 4304
    Hidden Content
    Trust me the devil allways wins ,no matter how hard we resist

  15. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes billy149uk, Gazer liked this post
  16. #10
    Forum Supporter wullboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North of the m6
    Posts
    1,790
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    29
    Rep Power
    27
    I used abdfire to put kodi 1.6 on to an Amazon fire box myself when i had one, Don't know what abdlink is ???
    .................................................. .................................................. .
    LIFE`S A BITCH .......... THEN YOU DIE !!

    NEVER TAKE LIFE SERIOUSLY.... NOBODY GETS OUT ALIVE ANYWAY Hidden Content


    Hidden Content



    Hidden Content Hidden Content

  17. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes billy149uk liked this post
  18. #11
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    I wouldn't know if there is a difference but if there is would they not just both do the same thing Wull ? ie allow you to modify the devices/software ?

    Oi don't you go confusing me anymore than is neccessary

    Oh and can I do it without having a VPN ?
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  19. Thanks billy149uk thanked for this post
    Likes billy149uk liked this post
  20. #12
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    @billy if I follow your way (method 2) do I do the above then plug the firestick into the computer ?

    Don't plug it into pc,download adbfire as it says to your pc/laptop.Then you go into settings on fire Tv stick and get its IP address.Type this into adbfire and then click start adbfire and click connect,now it should say connected.You are now connected to your fire stick wirelessly as both will be on the same network.

    No VPN required
    Last edited by billy149uk; 07-02-2017 at 05:27 PM.

  21. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley liked this post
  22. #13
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by wullboy View Post
    I used abdfire to put kodi 1.6 on to an Amazon fire box myself when i had one, Don't know what abdlink is ???
    Adblink will just be a link in order to download adbfire.

  23. Thanks berley thanked for this post
  24. #14
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    Well that shows how stupid I am as I'd have plugged it into my lappy so it never gets plugged into a PC ever ?

    Next Q, once I get kodi onto it and say for example I wanted to put UK Turk repo on it, do I need to use adbfire ? or can I just follow the normal guide ie this one https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-h...sts-kodi-xbmc/

    My niece wants exodus on it, and sports and cartoons, whats the best cartoon repo ?

    More Q's will follow tomorrow once I've got the stick and made a balls up of everything

    Forgot to ask, when my niece gets it, how do I get it connected to her network and I assume she'll never need to use adbfire ?
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  25. Thanks billy149uk thanked for this post
    Likes billy149uk liked this post
  26. #15
    Forum Supporter ilovenzb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,022
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    11
    Rep Power
    27
    use a pc/laptop this is there way i doit
    get this
    AdbFire : http://jocala.com/



    get kodi. https://kodi.tv/

  27. Thanks berley thanked for this post
  28. #16
    Forum Supporter wullboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North of the m6
    Posts
    1,790
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    29
    Rep Power
    27
    Once you get kodi on to your stick barley, install ares wizard, then install a build from there, i believe exodus is on ares wizard..??
    Last edited by wullboy; 07-02-2017 at 07:04 PM.
    .................................................. .................................................. .
    LIFE`S A BITCH .......... THEN YOU DIE !!

    NEVER TAKE LIFE SERIOUSLY.... NOBODY GETS OUT ALIVE ANYWAY Hidden Content


    Hidden Content



    Hidden Content Hidden Content

  29. Thanks berley thanked for this post
  30. #17
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by ilovenzb View Post
    use a pc/laptop this is there way i doit
    get this
    AdbFire : http://jocala.com/






    get kodi. https://kodi.tv/

    I'm no good with videos I'm better following a guide, cheers for uploading them tho as they might be helpful to others

    Quote Originally Posted by wullboy View Post
    Once you get kodi on to your stick barley, install ares wizard, then install a build from there, i believe exodus it on ares wizard..??


    Cheers Wull I might end up doing that but I don't really want that much, just not sure which is the best for cartoons.
    Edit, just checked the Kodi on my lappy and ares wizard does have exodus on it.
    Last edited by berley; 07-02-2017 at 06:56 PM. Reason: typo
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  31. Thanks billy149uk thanked for this post
    Likes billy149uk liked this post
  32. #18
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    "Next Q, once I get kodi onto it and say for example I wanted to put UK Turk repo on it, do I need to use adbfire ? or can I just follow the normal guide ie this one https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-h...sts-kodi-xbmc/"

    You would only use adbfire to install apk files.These would be things like Modbro for example which would install them on your stick but outside of kodi.All repos can be installed using guides on Seo-Michael.

  33. Thanks berley thanked for this post
    Likes berley liked this post
  34. #19
    Biatch Moderator berley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    56
    Posts
    8,272
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    85
    Rep Power
    77
    Think this is slowly sinking in, so adbfire is only being used to initially put kodi onto the firestick ? and I could also use it to add other apk files or to push any zip files that I have downloaded to my PC ?
    gяσωιηg σℓ∂ ιѕ мαη∂αтσяу; gяσωιηg υρ ιѕ σρтισηαℓ.
    If you would like to help with the running costs of the site click below

    Hidden Content
    Honesty is better than sugar coated bullsh!t

  35. Likes billy149uk liked this post
  36. #20
    Forum Supporter billy149uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    310
    Post Thanks
    Chats
    0
    Rep Power
    13
    That's it,well done you.

  37. Thanks berley thanked for this post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •